RSS

Don’t Tease Me, Bro!

09 Apr
Don’t Tease Me, Bro!

Khanna-o-rama is roughly one month away but I got my copy of Filmfare today and here’s the best thing in it:

He is madder than I am. I once walked into his room eating an orange and threw the seeds in his dustbin. He was livid and shouted at me. He said that the dustbin was meant only for paper. He is totally crazy. Poor fellow.

— Akshaye “Recycle? What’s That?” Khanna on his mostly naked brother (I approve!) Rahul, a boutique actor well acquainted with grammar.

Awww. Stars! They’re just like us! Plagued with horrible brothers who waltz into their room, poking around and disturbing the qi for no good reason.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2010 in Celebrity

 

13 responses to “Don’t Tease Me, Bro!

  1. Empowerment Engineer

    April 9, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Amrita, is the only reason for this post that you wanted to post his mostly naked picture.. 🙂

     
    • Amrita

      April 9, 2010 at 3:16 pm

      You know it girlfriend! 😀 Friday follies!

       
  2. Never Mind

    April 9, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    I am sorry, what did you say? My eyes refuse to see beyond the picture!

     
  3. DewdropDream

    April 9, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    With Never Mind and Empowerment Engineer here 😀

    I think he might just convince me to re-join twitter and follow him and him only 😀

    Oh and thank you for all the eye-candy Amrita, Hugh Jackman and now Rahul Khanna … mmmmm 😀

     
  4. Piyush

    April 10, 2010 at 12:27 am

    its a weird coincidence that his latest tweet about the TV show “Friends” and he looks a bit like David Scwhimmer (Ross)

     
  5. Sakshi

    April 10, 2010 at 1:16 am

    And he has less chest hair. This must be disturbing, for Akshaye I mean. 😀

     
  6. bollyviewer

    April 10, 2010 at 3:34 am

    And you see this on an EVERYDAY basis on twitter?! Where do I sign up?

     
  7. Banno

    April 10, 2010 at 4:05 am

    🙂

     
  8. sachita

    April 10, 2010 at 7:51 am

    he is all kind of awesomeness, bv -? even if he just tweets everyday minus the foto – it wud still be good

    I so wish he was a decade younger:)

    ps: but but his sucking up to srk and karan, just makes him human and not plastic.

     
  9. rayshma

    April 10, 2010 at 8:52 am

    sigh.
    totally made my weekend. this pic, that is.

     
  10. Beth

    April 11, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    He is also a delight with the direct messages on twitter; I have received half a dozen at least. I even told him about Khanna-o-Rama. 🙂

    Also: there is no need to pretend to have an excuse/reason to post pictures. Just post them. He sure does!

     
  11. Beth

    April 11, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Also, how in heck did I leave a movie shop on Devon Avenue yesterday WITHOUT FLICKING THROUGH FILMFARE! DANGIT!

     
  12. Amrita

    April 13, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    Clearly, my readership shares my taste in men! (note to self: moar pls!)

    Piyush – WOW. Way to ruin the fantasy 😛

    Beth – oooooooooo! SOMEbody has a fancy friend :mrgreen:

     
 
