RSS

Site Note: A Change is Gonna Come

02 Feb

Spring cleaning came early this year.

I loved Vigilance when I chose it last year but it was slowly boring me to death with all that white space. Of course, then I realized I was screwed because most of the themes I wanted to replace it with would cut my images and video in half. The images and video I’d deliberately enlarged to fill up the empty space. Grr.

But I like this one.

Let me know if it loads properly, if the links work, etc. Thanks!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2010 in Personal

 

9 responses to “Site Note: A Change is Gonna Come

  1. Phil-harmonic?

    February 2, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    “Spring cleaning came early..” – but, but, Amrita…don’t we have 6 *more* weeks of winter, per Punx? You seem surprisingly eager to “orchestrate” change this year. Hmmm… 😀

     
  2. DewdropDream

    February 3, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Got tired of all the ‘Constant Vigilance!’ eh? 😀

    The new template seems to have loaded fine … might I suggest a slight change in the colour scheme? The pink’s a little harsh on me eyes.

     
  3. Gradwolf

    February 3, 2010 at 8:20 am

    Oh I like that category thingy on the top. But yes, please, no pink!

     
  4. anonymusketeer

    February 3, 2010 at 10:02 am

    oh noooo bring back the bigness and whiteness! im a sucker for open spaces 🙂

     
  5. abhishek

    February 3, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    i liked the old one better.

     
  6. piyush

    February 3, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I liked the old one better as well. The new layout seems a bit cluttered to me.

     
  7. Amrita

    February 3, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Phil – it’s the new go-getter me! (As if!)

    3D – I wish I’d thought of that pun for my title! Rats! 😀

    Adithya – better now?

    Anonymusketeer & Abhishek – 😦 Naheeeeeeeeeeeeen!! Oh well, I probably will.

    Piyush – yes it is 😦 But on the other hand it looks like I have something major going on instead of my mom and pop (without the pop) operation. I’m gonna enjoy the feeling for a bit. 😀

     
  8. memsaab

    February 5, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I feel the need for some change too lately. But I’m so lazy that I will probably only change the header. And boring. I am boring too. Still too early for spring here, am hibernating.

     
    • Amrita

      February 5, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      HUGSIES! Get something electric for your header! Like a Feroze Khan directed nightclub scene. it will horrify you awake every day!

       
 
