RSS

Self Improvement 1-2-3

07 Jan

Well, here’s a name that doesn’t crop up very often on this blog: Uday Chopra. Shortly on screens everywhere in the aptly titled Pyaar Impossible in which he costars with Priyanka Chopra. More on that later in the week. Maybe.

Now you all know how much I love insane celebrity interviews, and it seems Chopra Jr. is the uncrowned prince-in-waiting for the throne Tusshar Kapoor refuses to vacate. He does, however, offer an unique solution to those of you still enamored of New Year resolutions. Even if you’re not a freak or a rockbottom breakdown battling his way up (the only two kinds of people who ever stick to their resolutions, in case you were wondering), never fear – Chopra Jr. has a sureshot way of overcoming your failures… with the supreme power of Say So!

Say what? Like so:

“Your star sign: Capricorn – however I don’t like being a Capricorn – I would prefer to be an Scorpio – infact I decided to change my birthday from 5th Jan to 5th Nov to be a Scorpio – I just love the traits of being a Scorpio – they can be mean and have a sting – Qualities that I think are very attractive.”

See? You “Say So” and that’s the way it is. For example:

I’m 5’10”. Because I Say So. If you ever meet me, be sure to aim your eyes about six inches above where you think my head is in “reality”. We all know reality is overrated. There was this philosophical treatise called The Matrix that explained everything. You should watch.

This also explains the dent in my chin. It’s not a frustrated dimple! There’s nothing to see there at all, folks. Just move along.

As you can see, the power of Say So can be harnessed to solve just about everything – want to lose a few pounds? Just Say So and it’s true! Wish you were a few years younger (or older if you’re not old enough to drink… in which case, what are you doing reading this blog? Shoo!)? Well, we’ve all used the power of Say So in that situation, haven’t we?

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is why Chopra Jr. is one of the foremost stars of Bollywood!

Hey! Wait a minute…

[Thanks Beth]

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2010 in Celebrity, Entertainment, Video

 

18 responses to “Self Improvement 1-2-3

  1. pitu

    January 7, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Good for me I am a supermodel, rocket scientist and am singlehandendly solving world poverty. I also stopped global warming in my lunchbreak. And SRK is in my harem. Sab Swami Udayji ki kripa hai.

     
    • Srinivas

      January 9, 2010 at 7:22 am

      Ha!!! Did you see Kambakth Ishq?? Kareena plays a surgeon + super model in that. So dont dismiss it too easily 🙂 That was one shitty movie..hahaha

       
  2. fromherewegosublime

    January 7, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    maybe Uday Chopra should “Say So” he is a good actor and see what happens.

     
  3. sachita

    January 7, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    lol @ the previous one.

    Hopefully nobody has made a NY resolution not to laugh at bollywood people – that is going to break faster than even ones on choclate.

     
  4. apu

    January 8, 2010 at 12:06 am

    I believe he is the producer of Pyaar Impossible? Well, kind of explains why he’s got a role… it will be interesting to see the ‘real’ performance at the box office…

     
  5. buddy

    January 8, 2010 at 1:14 am

    ah he beat tushar!

     
  6. Ramsu

    January 8, 2010 at 4:33 am

    Oh, he did watch The Matrix. Apparently, no one told him that the world and its grandmother-in-law did as well, hence the tweet from The Great Twit:

    “Thought for today – “There is no spoon”…let me know if anyone gets it :-)”

    An Uday Chopra – Tusshar Kapoor interview-off sounds like an awesome idea of a comedy series. Viewers can write in with their questions and Messrs Chopra and Kapoor can respond. You don’t even need a laugh track. Ekta Mata and Adi Chopra could float a joint venture to produce the show, and donate the profits to The Society For Deprived Capricornians.

    ~ramsu

     
  7. Gradwolf

    January 8, 2010 at 5:31 am

    And that t-shirt?!! OMG, geeks shall take offense before inheriting the world!

     
  8. Shivani

    January 8, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Bwahahaha 😀 Coffee-spilling hilarious. I would’ve mentioned his tweets but then Vera has picked up the best ones already (Thanks for that link, btw)
    But here’s one of his recent gems: http://twitter.com/udaychopra/status/7353895365

     
  9. DG

    January 8, 2010 at 10:03 am

    So if I Say So, can I make Amitabh Bachchan stop becoming a standard object in every single Hindi movie?

    Happy New Year, chica! *clink*

     
  10. Michael2Michael

    January 8, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    I am Michael Jackson, coz I Say So. And you are, er, Michael Jordon, coz… I Say So! Now hold me (OK, my “ghost”) like the river, Jordan. I beg thee! Pleeezzz…

    (And since you *are* Bulls #23, I didn’t even have to switch signs like Uday did, zodiacally speaking.)

    Whoa. What a “real” life-lesson — that using a little bit of imagination, one can will anything into being… even a French mama! lol.

    But I can only find endearing (in an entertaining sorta way) someone who lists The Force and The Ocean as part of the word-list swirling around on his Twitter page, not to mention that his favorite color is Blue, though he likes Red better (falls off chair laughing).

    p.s: Did I say “Demented” earlier this week?

     
  11. nsfw

    January 8, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    And exactly what makes people who follow Uday on twitter just so they can mock him cool? 🙂
    All *I* saw was a quote where he said something that actually needed to be said – no woman is ugly, but they can be plain. 🙂

     
  12. nsfw

    January 8, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    no that quote was not on twitter – was on some interview of his. :-p

     
  13. memsaab

    January 8, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Apparently Uday Chopra would think me very attractive! Who knew my birth date would prove so auspicious?

     
  14. Beth

    January 8, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    WAIT WAIT. How am I to be held responsible for this???

     
  15. Kalibilli

    January 9, 2010 at 2:04 am

    Where do I sign up, please? I like this new philosophy very much!

     
  16. Amrita

    January 10, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Pitu – pffft. Is that all? You still have your old ghisa pita parents? Think like a superstar and get some cool ones instead.

    Piyush – some things are simply not meant to be 😀

    Sachita – nobody could be that stupid, surely.

    Apu – he not only produced it, he wrote it too! And he got his friend to direct! It’s like a school project but with real money.

    Buddy – he cant win at anything! 😀

    Ramsu – that makes sense, The Society of Depraved Capricornians donating to the Society of Deprived Capricornians.
    What has me flummoxed is the thought of French potatoes. What the hell is he talking about?

    Adithya – bwaahahahah!

    Shivani – sometimes I think I might be missing out by not being on twitter!

    DG – bottoms up, baby!

    M2M – I’m really stuck at the French mother comment. All week, I’ve been wondering what the devil it is that he thinks they do with potatoes. Vichysoisse?

    nsfw – really? you mock people for following him on twitter and then read his interviews? 😛 I thought this stab at the “mard ko dard nahin hota” bit was hilarious.

    Memsaab – I’m headed over to your house with a lasso to tie you down until these crazy thoughts pass.

    Beth – coz you sent me the link? 😛

    Kalibilli – The Society for Deprived Capricornians, of course!

     
  17. nsfw

    January 10, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    very fact that i am here means *i* am not cool. 🙂

     
 
