RSS

Signs of Mental Disorder

22 Dec

Oh great, yet another one: when you’re handed a long-ass list of TV shows and you’ve seen more of them than you care to admit. I distinctly remember having a life and living it, but then I look at this list and I have no idea how.

Courtesy Pitu Sultan is my year end TV meme:

  1. Bold all of the following TV shows which you’ve ever seen 3 or more episodes of in your lifetime.
  2. Italicize a show if you’re positive you’ve seen every episode of it.
  3. Highlight new additions with an Underline.

Now here’s the thing, there are some shows that I’m positive I’ve seen every single episode of – because they had limited runs or were on endless repeats and thus I’m as sure as anybody not actually working on those shows can be that I’ve seen them all – but there are a couple of shows that I’m sort of sure I’ve watched till my retinas bled but am open to the possibility that I might have missed one or two due to reasons of living this thing called life. So I’ve marked those with an asterisk.

Ahem. So… here goes my shame:

  • 24
  • 30 Rock
  • 90210
  • * 7th Heaven
  • ALF
  • Alias
  • American Gothic
  • American Idol
  • America’s Got Talent
  • America’s Next Top Model
  • Angel
  • * Arrested Development
  • Babylon 5
  • Batman: The Animated Series
  • Batman Beyond/Batman of the Future
  • Battlestar Galactica (the old one)
  • Battlestar Galactica (the new one)
  • * Baywatch
  • Beverly Hills 90210 (original)
  • Benidorm
  • Bewitched
  • Big Love
  • Bonanza
  • Bones
  • Bosom Buddies
  • Boston Legal
  • Boy Meets World
  • Breaking Bad
  • Brothers And Sisters
  • * Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  • Burn Notice
  • Californication
  • Castle
  • Catherine Tate Show
  • * Chappelle’s Show
  • Charlie’s Angels
  • * Charmed
  • Cheers
  • Chuck
  • Clarissa Explains it All
  • Columbo
  • * Commander in Chief
  • Crossing Jordan
  • CSI
  • * CSI: Miami
  • * CSI: NY
  • * Curb Your Enthusiasm
  • Dark Angel
  • Dark Skies
  • DaVinci’s Inquest
  • * Dawson’s Creek
  • Dead Like Me
  • Deadwood
  • Degrassi: The Next Generation
  • * Designing Women
  • Desperate Housewives
  • Dexter
  • * Dharma & Greg
  • * Different Strokes
  • Dirty Sexy Money
  • Doctor Who
  • Dragnet
  • Due South
  • ER
  • Everwood
  • Everybody Loves Raymond
  • Extras
  • Facts of Life
  • Family Guy
  • Farscape
  • Fawlty Towers
  • * Felicity
  • Firefly
  • FlashForward
  • * Frasier
  • Freaks & Geeks
  • Friday Night Lights
  • Friends
  • Fringe
  • Futurama
  • Gavin and Stacey
  • Get Smart
  • Gilligan’s Island
  • Gilmore Girls
  • Glee
  • Gossip Girl
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Grange Hill
  • Growing Pains
  • Gunsmoke
  • Happy Days
  • Harry Hill’s TV Burp
  • Have I Got News For You
  • * Hercules: the Legendary Journeys
  • Heroes
  • * Home Improvement
  • Homicide: Life on the Street
  • House
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Ideal
  • I Dream of Jeannie
  • I Love Lucy
  • Invader Zim
  • Invasion
  • Hell’s Kitchen
  • JAG
  • Jackass
  • Joey
  • Kim Possible
  • King of Queens
  • Knight Rider
  • Knight Rider: 2008
  • Kung Fu
  • Kung Fu: The Legend Continues
  • La Femme Nikita
  • LA Law
  • Laverne and Shirley
  • Law and Order
  • Law and Order: SVU
  • Law and Order: CI
  • Legend of the Seeker
  • Leverage
  • Lie To Me
  • Little Britain
  • Little House on the Prairie
  • Live At Appollo
  • Lizzie McGuire
  • Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman
  • Lost
  • Lost in Space
  • MASH
  • MacGyver
  • Mad Men
  • Malcolm in the Middle
  • Married… With Children
  • McLeod’s Daughters
  • Melrose Place
  • Miami Vice
  • Misfits
  • Mission: Impossible
  • Mock The Week
  • Modern Family
  • Mod Squad
  • Monk
  • Mork & Mindy
  • Murphy Brown
  • My Life As A Dog
  • My Three Sons
  • My Two Dads
  • Mythbusters
  • NCIS
  • Ned Bigby’s Declassified School Survival Guide
  • Nip/Tuck
  • Numb3rs
  • One Tree Hill
  • Oz
  • Perry Mason
  • Power Rangers
  • Press Gang
  • Prison Break
  • Private Practice
  • Privileged
  • Profiler
  • Project Runway
  • Psych
  • Pushing Daisies
  • QI
  • Quantum Leap
  • Queer As Folk (US)
  • Queer as Folk (UK)
  • ReGenesis
  • Remington Steele
  • Rescue Me
  • Road Rules
  • ROME
  • Roseanne
  • Roswell
  • Royal Pains
  • Sanctuary
  • Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?
  • Scrubs
  • Seaquest DSV
  • Seinfeld
  • Sex and the City
  • * Six Feet Under
  • Slings and Arrows
  • Smallville
  • So Weird
  • South of Nowhere
  • South Park
  • So You Think You Can Dance
  • Spaced
  • Spongebob Squarepants
  • St. Elsewhere
  • * Star Trek
  • * Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Star Trek: Deep Space Nine
  • Star Trek: Voyager
  • Star Trek: Enterprise
  • Stargate Atlantis
  • Stargate SG-1
  • * Starsky & Hutch
  • Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip
  • Superman
  • Supernatural
  • Surface
  • Survivor
  • Taxi
  • Teen Titans
  • That 70’s Show
  • That’s So Raven
  • The 4400
  • The Addams Family
  • The Amazing Race
  • The Andy Griffith Show
  • The A-Team
  • The Avengers
  • The Beverly Hillbillies
  • The Big Bang Theory
  • The Brady Bunch
  • The Colbert Report
  • The Cosby Show
  • The Daily Show
  • The Dead Zone
  • The Dick Van Dyke Show
  • The Flintstones
  • The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air
  • The F Word
  • The Golden Girls
  • The Honeymooners
  • The Jeffersons
  • The Jetsons
  • The L Word
  • The Love Boat
  • The Magnificent Seven
  • The Mary Tyler Moore Show
  • The Mentalist
  • The Monkees
  • The Munsters
  • The O.C.
  • The Office (UK)
  • The Office (US)
  • The Peep Show
  • The Powerpuff Girls
  • The Pretender
  • The Real World
  • The Shield
  • The Simpsons
  • The Six Million Dollar Man
  • The Sopranos
  • The Suite Life of Zack and Cody
  • The Twilight Zone
  • The Waltons
  • The West Wing
  • The Wire
  • * The Wonder Years
  • The X Factor
  • The X-Files
  • Third Watch
  • Three’s Company
  • * Top Chef
  • Top Gear
  • Torchwood
  • True Blood
  • Twin Peaks
  • Twitch City
  • Unfabulous
  • Ugly Betty
  • Veronica Mars
  • Weeds
  • Who Dare Wins
  • Whose Line is it Anyway? (US)
  • Whose Line is it Anyway? (UK)
  • * Will and Grace
  • Wings
  • * Xena: Warrior Princess

And yes. I added to the list.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2009 in Entertainment, Personal, Television

 

14 responses to “Signs of Mental Disorder

  1. pitu

    December 22, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    HAHAHA here’s your free admission card to the loony asylum 😀 Actually, I’ve exhuasted most of my teevee shows so I need a new addiction or two.. Any non-scary (meaning no Dexter/True Blood) recos? I absolutely hated Californication 😦 I’m only watching House and Medium right now…

     
  2. Amey

    December 22, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Umm, what list is this which didn’t contain “Castle”, “Mentalist” and “Colbert Report”? Are there really people out there who haven’t seen any of those shows?

     
  3. Sharon

    December 22, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    It’s definitely a sign of mental disorder… that I think Simon Baker is still hot with those glasses on.

    *hangs head in SHAME*

     
  4. sachita

    December 22, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    bow to thee bow to thee .. – do we share the same 24 hrs, quite a lot of contemporary stuff – so how did you manage. hail amrita only.

     
  5. ramesh

    December 23, 2009 at 5:50 am

    where are the saas bahu sagas??

     
  6. Naveeda Valentina

    December 23, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I think if I participated in this exercise, not only would it indicate the level of my mental disorder (to which I freely admit), it might also classify me as a couch potato who has no life (which I will deny halfheartedly)! 😀

    My list could not be complete without “The Prisoner” (the 1960’s series) and “Secret Agent Man”, two of my favorite series.

    Amrita, I recommend “The Avengers” – on DVD, mainly for seeing what a cool character Emma Peel (Diana Rigg) is!

     
  7. memsaab

    December 23, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Thank goodness I’m too old to remember what all I’ve watched, or only thought I watched.

     
  8. M

    December 23, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Holy C**** – You sure you live in the same universe as me? Where do you find the *time*???

    M

     
  9. Sangeeta

    December 24, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I think i’ll join you by hanging my head in shame ..

     
  10. Amrita

    December 25, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Pitu – if you’re looking for light time pass then you need to get on the Castle, The Mentalist wagon. So much hotness, so little mystery! 😀 If you want something really well written then Breaking Bad and Mad Men. Its all on cable, my love.

    Amey – it is shocking!

    Sharon – BEHEN!!! Did we lose each other at a Kumbh ka mela? My god, that man is so hot. Have you seen his show? The way he speaks? ARGH!!! My ovaries explode just listening to that drawl.

    Sachita – 😳 Ok ok

    Ramesh – aiyyo, that was an experiment I’m glad got over.

    Ana – your wish is my command! 😀 I’ve heard that about the Avengers. Didn’t they make a movie out of it too? Off to find a DVD.

    Memsaab – when I start tinting my hair blue and sipping my lunch out of martini glasses (which will be like two days from now, i think) I’m gonna steal all your dont bug the old lady lines.

    M – well it helps that I dont have a bunch of kids and can make my own work schedule. Also, I utilize my summers, um, wisely 😳

    Sangeeta – maybe we can be rehab buddies? 😀

     
    • memsaab

      December 26, 2009 at 10:18 am

      I have a giant martini glass waiting JUST FOR YOU.

       
    • Sharon

      December 28, 2009 at 10:46 pm

      *pulls out the necklace that my parents say I was wearing when they found me*

      Seriously, I keep trying to write a proper rec post for The Mentalist, but I’ve never quite managed to get past “Simon Baker so pretty…” before I’m entirely distracted.

      Honestly though, I don’t see that you have anything to be ashamed of as I did the meme too and added even *more* shows, so my shame, it is epic and depressing.

      *is ashamed*

       
  11. Naveeda Valentina

    December 29, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Amrita – The movie version of “The Avengers” is positively awful, but Ralph Fiennes and Uma Thurman are always worth a look. I won’t say any more than that.

     
  12. Alex Fallowfield

    February 7, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Found a link where you can watch all gavin and stacey episodes for free 🙂

    Just click the link below!

    Watch Gavin and Stacey Online

     
 
