RSS

Daily Archives: November 26, 2009

She Like a Song Played Again

Did Gursharan Kaur wear the same saree to her two State Dinners at the White House? And is it wrong that this makes me love her a tiny bit? :mrgreen:

I can’t see the pallu properly so I can’t make a definitive call but it looks amazingly alike.

The more I look at them, the more hilarious I find it. There you have Michelle Obama, towering over the two of them like a goddess, in a Naeem Khan hand-made (in India! the exoticism comes gratis!) original that’d probably retail anywhere between $5000 and $15,000 and there you have the adorable Ms. Kaur in her basic black Kancheepuram saree that I’d be shocked to purchase for more than two thousand rupees. Fine, I might pay an extra thousand if it’s an especially tony shop and yell “Thief!” while I’m at it, but don’t tell me it sells for more than that.

Yin and yang at the White House.

But for reals, Dr. S – buy your wife a nice saree or two. Ladies like that sort of thing. You’re the Prime Minister, I’m sure someone in your office can figure out where to get ’em.

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=President+Bush+Indian+Prime+Minister+White+House&iid=1249172″ src=”8/5/6/a/President_Bush_Greets_71cb.jpg?adImageId=7858763&imageId=1249172″ width=”500″ height=”449″ /]

Source: The fabulous Mrs. O

 
20 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2009 in Celebrity, News, Newsmakers, Politics