RSS

At Least They Have a Sense of Humor

23 Sep

A very nice lady from Saavn wrote me an email after noting all the, ahem, Blue love on this blog and made the following offer:

Saavn wants to give your readers the chance to own Blue, the entire album. The first ten readers of your blog who email us at bluemusic@saavn.com will get to download the album. The next ten can download the song “Chiggy Wiggy.”

I don’t know if they’ll withdraw the offer upon further reflection :mrgreen: but check it out. Here’s what Aspi thinks of the music.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2009 in Entertainment, Movies, Music, Video

 

11 responses to “At Least They Have a Sense of Humor

  1. sachita

    September 23, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    if it was the dvd, i would have used the word ‘irony’.

     
  2. D-Day

    September 23, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Aaaahh. You HAD to remind me of the senses of humor. “No second, only first,”…”short-term mammaries,”…”when in Rome, do the Romans,”…”mein good-day guddiyon se nahin khelta”… don’ts ya LOVES the Dundee Daddy? 😀

     
  3. Amrita

    September 23, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Sachita – instead its only ARR-ony. … Sweet Jesus, this movie is turning me into a corn product.

    D-Day – And I blame you for it! 😛

     
    • D-Day

      September 23, 2009 at 5:28 pm

      But…but…Amrita, you *are* “an incredible flake” (as Paul Newman puts it, in Color of Money, when he compliments Cruise before convincing him to become a “student of human moves”…oh I love that line!).

      By the way (speaking of product placement), you and I are family, it seems, if that white blimp currently floating up above my home (similar to the one that advertised Up, remember?) is to be believed: “23andme.com” it says, complete with a pink-n-green double helix on a white background (some sort of DNA-testing kit ad, I just found out). Weren’t you born on a 23? (Or was “Hallelujah for caffeine”-Koke high on somethin’ else when he wished you on a 23rd?)

      I’m sure fellow-Taurean “W” K Kellogg (not to mention his competitor-in-trade, C “W” Post) will be so proud of his little corn “flake”! 😛 (Warned you, this was gonna be all about product placement…)

       
      • D-Day

        September 23, 2009 at 5:34 pm

        p.s: Turns out Mr. Kellogg missed the “Bull’s” eye by 14 days — he’s that other equally stubborn horned-animal, The Ram, instead (like my sistah)!

         
  4. Gradwolf

    September 23, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Fiqrana and Bhoola Tujhe work pretty well. Rest of the album is quite ordinary. He tried a repeat performance of Hey Khuda Hafiz with Aaj Dil but it doesn’t live up to it. This movie at least required a Ghajini-level soundtrack. But I guess ARR has the same thoughts about the movie as you do. :p

     
    • Haute for Ms.Hot

      September 28, 2009 at 8:43 pm

      One of the reasons I am biased towards the “Aaj Dil Gustaak” track is coz I sense a strain of Shakira come thru (the “ole ole” right before “meri shaam dalte dalte”? though I’m normally terrible at noticing these nuances).

      And here’s killing two birds with one stone: thought She Wolf might perhaps be of “pounce-worthy” interest to Gradwolf (though I’m yet to listen to any of the songs myself), while haute couture and other things French are, of course, Amrita territory! 😀

       
  5. paradisereason

    September 23, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Love the song…very serene and calming (really takes you away when you listen to it, and even more-so with the Music Video).

    I think it’s awesome of you to share the sweepstakes info with your readers. Keep up the great work!

    Personally, I really like Kambakkht Ishq’s & Love Aaj Kal’s respective soundtracks. 😀

     
  6. fromherewegosublime

    September 23, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    I cant wait to chiggy wiggy while I am listening to “chiggy wiggy”!!!

     
  7. Amrita

    September 24, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    D-Day – memory of an elephant, the tastebuds of a toddler 😀

    Adithya – Hey Khuda Hafiz! That’s the corelation! I kept thinking it feels so familiar for some reason. Yeah, paycheck movie for sure.

    PReason – well, it wasn’t my personal sweepstakes to share so n/p 🙂 I think Bhoola Tujhe and Rehnuma sound like continuations of the Delhi 6 experiement and as such they’re really easy listening. But the standout track on that album is the Theme.

    fhwgos – the only thing chiggy wiggying when I heard chiggy wiggy was my ear as it tried to run away.

     
    • D-Day

      September 25, 2009 at 9:10 am

      Ta-dah! 😛 Dunno about memory but your proficiency in the divination department seriously trumps me (showering me with a “special relationship” on a “special” day like that, bah!).

       
 
