RSS

Programming Et Al

15 Aug

At least two people have mentioned disruptions in the IQ feed, so I thought I’d ask if there are other subscribers out there who’ve noticed anything amiss? Please bear in mind, posting has been light this month because your blogger was busy visiting relatives and friends (code for: stuffing her face).

Off to watch Kaminey. Speaking of…Above is the trailer for Vishal Bhardwaj’s next, the Abhishek Chaubey-directed Ishqiya a.k.a. Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid Go to U.P. to Meet Mean Vidya Balan. I suppose if you’re going to get an A certificate anyway, you might as well embrace it with open arms. Maybe VB has some kind of voodoo magic he keeps bottled for fights with the Censor Board?

 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2009 in Movies, Personal, Video

 

15 responses to “Programming Et Al

  1. Ramsu

    August 15, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    I think it’s more likely to have taken a bite out of Bandits. Instead of Cate Blanchett and Bruce Willis singing Total eclipse of the heart (one of my favourite scenes), we’ll have Arshad Warsi and Vidya Balan singing Beedi jalai le 🙂

    ~ramsu

     
  2. sachita

    August 15, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    I use reader, posts seems to appear fine.

    Ishqiya doesnt seem to excite me. Vidya balan doesnt seem promising enough to carry on this role.

     
  3. pitu

    August 16, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Hmm, I think this is the one in which Vidya will finally bother to act. One hopes.

     
  4. Amrita

    August 17, 2009 at 12:56 am

    do write about Kaminey, how you liked it.

     
  5. Amey

    August 17, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Completely OTT, but have you heard songs of Quick Gun Murugan? 😀

     
  6. Rahul

    August 17, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Yes it does look like “Bhuni Khichdi and Sabudanay Ki Kheer”

     
  7. Amrita

    August 18, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Ramsu – Ooooh, you think? Blanchett’s shoes are pretty large to fill in that movie. Not to mention BBT’s.

    Sachita – hooray! I havent been tinkering with anything but I thought it better to check before I started bugging WP about it. As for Ishqiya – Vidya isn’t even in the top ten reasons why I might want to watch this movie. It actually looks pretty disturbing so I’m intrigued.

    Pitu – long, looooong after Parineeta, huh?

    Amrita – diametrically opposite to your experience, I’m afraid 🙂

    Amey – only that Mika monstrosity you linked me to. Should I bother with the rest? I want to give it my support because it’s a small indie production but seriously, the whole concept just puts me off.

    Rahul – ROFL! Now thats a movie for the ages!

     
    • Ramsu

      August 18, 2009 at 3:51 pm

      I don’t think Vidya Balan has anything to worry. When you’re unlikely to fill shoes of any size, how does it matter how large it is? 😀

       
  8. Amrita

    August 18, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Yes I guess so too. But I was just being hopeful about finding someone to crib about the movie with 😛

     
  9. Amey

    August 19, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Well, let’s just say the songs are in tune with the tone of the movie. That will give you some idea 😀

     
  10. Amrita

    August 19, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    Ramsu – Ow! 😀 Parineeta seems further and further away by the day.

    Amrita – aww, maybe if you give it another chance on the teevee?

    Amey – yeah, that leaves me cold. 😦

     
  11. Amey

    August 20, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Well, if you can watch Rajnikath movies with straight face, then you can surely watch this, I say *exclamesan mark*

    BTW, are you seriously commenting on your own blog and then replying to your own comments? 😀

     
  12. pitu

    August 20, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    What did the South Indian Gabbar say??

    Arre wo Sambar, kitne idli the?

    This gem courtesy the husband :-p

    *runs away to escape the joote being thrown at her*

     
    • Gradwolf

      August 21, 2009 at 11:54 am

      😐

      Brilliant one, I must admit.

       
  13. Amrita

    August 21, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Amey – you have point! [also, NO! hee! very confusing, eh?]

    Pitu / Adithya – ai ai yo!

     
 
