RSS

Aaiieeeeee!

01 Apr
"Look into my eyes. Listen to my voice. Good. You will NOT look at my forehead. You're looking. You're looking! Stop it!

"Look into my eyes. Look deep into my eyes. You will NOT look at my forehead. You're looking. You're looking! Stop it! Stop it!!

This week on “When Bad Chemicals Happen to Hot People”, we have Jonathan Rhys Meyers.

Okay, fine, look at my smile instead. Do not look at my skin crack. It does not pain me at all. I said look at my smile dammit! What do you mean I've something stuck in there? Oh.

"Okay, fine, look at my smile instead. Do not look at my skin crack. It does not pain me at all. I said look at my smile dammit! What do you mean I've something stuck in there? Oh. Heh heh. Ow."

Here’s what makes him look this way:

"That's right, I play Henry the Slut... uh, the Eighth, I mean. "

"That's right, I play Henry the Slut... uh, the Eighth, I mean. "

PS: As a symbol of my love for you (and to make up for the brief, unannounced hiatus-due-to-laziness), here’s a little something for you:

"Explain this to your boss, baby!"

"Explain this to your boss, baby!"

 
25 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2009 in Celebrity

 

25 responses to “Aaiieeeeee!

  1. DewdropDream

    April 1, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Amrita, you rapscallion!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!! Hilarious, as always 😀 What I’m wondering is just how you managed to get such huge photos that simply jump out at you! Jeheezuz!

    And errm… what’s wrong with ol Jonathan? He looked fairly presentable in the early part of the series. What the hell did they do to him?! Chick looks hot though. And ‘Henry the slut’?! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Did naaat like the last photu though… our company accountant who is 50 and was a rock-rebel in his days and had waist-length hair at one point would defintitely have looked better than this.

     
  2. DewdropDream

    April 1, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Okay, creepy, but his pout in the last pic is making me think of Liv Tyler. Eeek!

     
  3. pitu

    April 1, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    That is GROSS and you are a HIDEOUS person to make us see that!!! Aieeee my retinas have exploded! But um upon close observation of the final fotu, I am inclined to forgive you 😀

     
  4. Amey

    April 1, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Imagine if the actor turns into this, how the original Henry VIII would have looked (his surviving pictures must be airbrushed, I think). Now put that picture in front of your eyes.

    @DDD: That “chick” plays Anne Boleyn. And I agree with you, looking at the episodes.

     
  5. rads

    April 1, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    LOL! OMIGOD! whatever happened to him!

    ..and to think I crushed on the dude for a long time after ‘bend it like beckham’ 😐

    You’re hilarious 🙂

     
  6. WSW

    April 2, 2009 at 1:37 am

    At first I dint get who it was and then with Rads comment I did and ooopsie,from hot to not??

     
  7. Kokonad

    April 2, 2009 at 2:11 am

    Aaaargh Amrita! Once again, hidef close ups of people you don’t want to see. I need to watch an episode of Simpsons on a virus infested website to make this image go away. I am twitching in pain right now. (Please excuse typos, ifff any)
    Definitely related post: (compulsively generated)
    >> Beauty junkies

     
  8. Jawahara

    April 2, 2009 at 5:07 am

    Apart from the hideously cracking skin…he seems to be morphing somehow into another creature altogether. A really, really androgynous creature. Still not totally unattractive but I’m just sayin….

     
  9. DewdropDream

    April 2, 2009 at 5:24 am

    @Amey: Oh yeah, I did know that 😀 Thought she played the part well!

     
  10. Gradwolf

    April 2, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Doesn’t he look like a bad version of Johnny Depp?

     
  11. pitu

    April 2, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    D2 : What are you saying? Her theory of acting seems to be

    1) Pout
    2) Pout
    3) Pout and strip

    :-p

     
  12. Amey

    April 2, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    What else is Anne Boleyn known for?

     
  13. pitu

    April 2, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    ROFL! Amey, you are MEAN! 😀

     
  14. DewdropDream

    April 2, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    hahahahahaha!!! Yeah he is!!! Okay, lemme clarify. I meant that more in a ‘She suits the role and the look they’ve given her is pretty good’ way.

    I wonder where Amrita is. Probably off hunting for more such photos to present us with! 😀

     
  15. Amey

    April 3, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    @DDD and Pitu: That’s exactly what I meant. I suspected that the twitter age has made me confusing, but I didn’t know I am getting mean.

     
  16. Amrita

    April 3, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    i’m here… having a fine time reading you guys pile on The Tudors. Things TV taught me: old timey people = very very slutty.

    henry the eighth = gross in every size.

     
  17. Amey

    April 4, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Are you thinking of “Rome”?

     
    • Amrita

      April 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm

      No, but I’m always happy to! Actually all the historicals lately have been about people being slutty. Hmmm.

       
  18. DewdropDream

    April 5, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    On the other hand it might be due to the very limited imagination of directors/script-writers/whosoever’s responsible these days. They think period dramas won’t sell unless there is wanton sex involved between every two random characters. Another characteristic of dumbed down pop culture. The audience is presumed to be too dumb and disinterested in things such as strategy, politics and power struggles in said period. Unless you’re talking Henry the slut, he was all about sex and only sex. 😛

     
  19. Amey

    April 7, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Well, Romans are depicted in even the old books like that, right?

    On the note of historicals, have you seen “Kings”?

     
  20. Amrita

    April 7, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    DDD – lolz, he did think he was divine! 😀 that’s true, if they couldn’t even make The Ten Commandments without the obligatory orgy scene (the worst orgy scene in the history of orgies too) then I guess they really feel the need to make it about sex.

    Amey – I have the first episode all saved up and waiting for me. I like it in theory, I don’t know about the fact. how about you?

     
  21. pitu

    April 8, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    heh… gratuitious sex plus violence = Caligula :-X

     
  22. DewdropDream

    April 9, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Pitu: I was about to mention that!!

    It so happens that there is an exhibition on in London right now about Henry the slut (HAHA!)… something about his life as king, strategist and bla bla… focusing on his attire if I’m not wrong. In one of those strange ironies, it’s being held at the Tower of London where said monarch had two of his wives murdered.

    Oh and I think sex scenes in general are over-rated.

     
  23. Amey

    April 9, 2009 at 8:34 am

    @Pitu: Caligula is not a film, it is soft… Much better Roman series without (needless) orgies = I, Claudius.

    @DDD: Tower of London ke ye din aa gaye? How it must long for the days when it was a prison, huh? 😉

     
  24. Amrita

    April 9, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Ooh, I second I, Claudius. I think Rome was a kind of update in feel although I guess everything that came after it couldn’t help but evoke a throwback feel. Has anybody here seen the Cleopatra with Billy Zane as Antony and Timothy Dalton as Caesar? Hilarious!

     
 
