RSS

Look! It’s 2009!

02 Jan

earth

Where did the year go? I could swear it was just the other day when we were all freaking out about the clocks or the computers or some such in the Year Two Thousand, and now it’s Two Thousand and Nine already!

I is an old.

But age has its plus points, I’m told: stuff like wisdom, for example. My shipment is currently running a little late (*taps foot impatiently*). Oh well, they must be running on IST. They’ll show up eventually.

In the meantime, I would like to thank all of you, readers, commentors, lurkers, bloggers, linkers, friends, enemies, whoever you might be – for taking the time out of your day to come here to IndieQuill. Thank you for making me laugh, telling me cool stuff, offering a different POV, and bearing with my rants. You guys are the best and the only reason why I’ve managed to keep this gig going for so long.

I hope this coming year brings you peace and happiness.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in Personal

 

9 responses to “Look! It’s 2009!

  1. Mamma Mia! Me a Mamma?!?

    January 2, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    And may the words never stop flowing from your fingertips!

    Sending your way, heartfelt wishes of love, peace and joy for the year ahead!

     
  2. Beth

    January 2, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Sigh. I too is an old – and feeling it a lot more lately than I did at any sort of expected round number.

    It is _always_ a pleasure to be at Indie Quill. Here’s to moooore!

     
  3. dipali

    January 3, 2009 at 4:47 am

    Keep writing, babe!
    One little award for you on my soon to be posted post!

     
  4. wordjunkie

    January 3, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Thank you right back, and a very Happy New Year.

     
  5. Ramsu

    January 3, 2009 at 11:53 am

    Happy new year, Amrita.

    It has been, despite the bombs and the shootings and the financial crisis, a good year in some ways. Reading your blog is one of the reasons why this is so. Keep writing.

    ~ramsu

     
  6. memsaab

    January 3, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    I don’t know about wisdom, but age does have its plus points 🙂 And anyway, you are not old.

    I look forward to another year of your witty and intelligent writing!

     
  7. Amrita

    January 3, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Thanks for sticking around everybody!

     
  8. A Cynic in Wonderland

    January 4, 2009 at 2:08 am

    appy new year

     
  9. sachita

    January 4, 2009 at 3:55 am

    Thank you for these wonderful mix of well-written posts, Amrita and yes, appy new year.

     
 
