RSS

Akki Goes from Chandni Chowk to China

05 Dec
Whaddya mean I'm not your Boo? I look like a Panda!

Whaddya mean I'm not your Boo? I look like a Panda!

…searching for some love. Instead he gets the makings of an excellent veggie sheesh kabab:

Fancy!

I'd make more money if I could see what I was doing

Then there’s this chick who looks like Esha Deol  without the facial paralysis but is actually Deepika Padukone:

I'm a chef cum Chinese vampire

Um, I killz you with mah veg-carving skillz

I got the waxwork girlfriend coz I'm Chinese, right? Racists!

But I don't want her! I'm Chinese, not Madame Tussaud's

When he isn’t assaulting harmless veggies, Akki likes to balle-balle with random Chinese men. Like so:

we cuddle

Slowly turn to side and embrace. Next I teach you kissy

All this and more in Chandni Chowk to China

 
11 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2008 in Celebrity, Entertainment, Movies

 

11 responses to “Akki Goes from Chandni Chowk to China

  1. shweta

    December 5, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    This sounds like a really well shot movie- looking forward to it!

     
  2. memsaab

    December 5, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Where is Madan Puri in this? Where???

     
  3. naren

    December 6, 2008 at 12:29 am

    I saw Dil Kabaddi last night. Enjoyed it IMMENSELY, as did Sheela. Really funny. It has been rubbished in the press because it is apparently a remake of Woody Allen’s “Husbands and Wives”, but hey, since when has Hindi film industry been original? The last one was Pati Parmeshwar, if memory serves right. Anyway, everyone’s acted brilliantly, especially Irfan Khan and the incomparable Konkona Sen, who I am sure has no personality of her own, so thoroughly does she immerse herself into her roles. I’d love to read your reactions to it.

     
  4. Mamma Mia! Me A Mamma?!?

    December 6, 2008 at 2:51 am

    Cool! Am also looking forward to his Jumbo!

     
  5. M

    December 7, 2008 at 12:14 am

    THAT is Deepika? Where did she get the mask from?

    M

     
  6. Amrita

    December 7, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Shweta – I’m just crossing my fingers and hoping it’s a well scripted Akshay movie. It’s been a while since we saw one of those.

    Memsaab – LOL!!! His eyebrows will be missed as will Mala Sinha’s kimono (or haven’t you seen Love in Tokyo yet?)

    Naren – I saw Oye Lucky, Lucky Oye and Australia this past week and I loved them both and have to write about them. Saw Twilight and would like to wash my eyes out with bleach. Now will watch Dil Kabaddi – I liked the trailers of that one so I’m thinking good thoughts.

    Mamma – ahahahha, I didn’t know what you were talking about and it made me think some , ahem, thoughts. :mrgreen:

    M – Probably the spa where Esha gets her facials done.

     
  7. Nida

    December 7, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    I’m not a fan of Deepika’s look in the shots, but she always looks better to me on film anyways…

    So Amrita….do you think this is going to be another “Welcome” or “Singh is King”?

     
  8. Amrita

    December 8, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Nida – oh lord, I hope not! This is directed by Nikhil Advani who isn’t exactly the best writer on the planet but he’s definitely a step up from the makers of those two movies so i’m keeping my fingers crossed.

     
  9. Amey

    December 8, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    I agree. Given Akshay Kumar’s recent history, the last photo looks a lot like “Balle balle! Amritsar to… Beijing” 😉

     
  10. Amrita

    December 9, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Amey – you think that’s his Mr. Darcy? 😀

     
  11. Amey

    December 9, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    More like Mr. Dar Chi…

     
 
