RSS

My Friend Mephistopheles

26 Nov

sarah-valentino1

I hate to rag on a man who loves his dogs (pugs! adorable chubby pugs! with teeny weeny footsies working overtime to keep up! who’re living a better life than all of us combined) as much as Valentino does, but GOOD GRIEF! That is beyond a bad tan. That’s some Satanic shade of ochre on his face.

I thought Europeans were above this? Don’t they all hang out on actual beaches in tiny Speedos and bake under the sun the way God intended them to?

Dear Mr. V, I know you’re in America now, but don’t feel you need to fit in, okay? XOXO.

On the upside, this is the first time in a long time that I’ve seen Sarah Jessica Parker and not felt afraid that she would come for me in my sleep.

PS: For those who want to know – that’s Maude, Margot, Monty, Molly, Milton and Maggie. And Maude is Valentino’s #1 girl. Awww.

PS2: I thought I’d throw this one in for all you SJP-lovers… Oh, alright, I just wanted an excuse to put in a Hugh Jackman video. It looks way better than his muppet photo on the cover of People’s Sexiest Man Alive edition anyway.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2008 in Celebrity, Video

 

4 responses to “My Friend Mephistopheles

  1. bollyviewer

    November 26, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Awww Hugh Jackman. Now thats (eye candy) squared, and then some! And you put that in to showcase SJP?!! *Scratching my head, puzzled* Did you expect anybody to notice her (except for Hugh Jackman)?

    And you dont find SJP’s black costume frightening? Those pointy B/W shoes, not to mention her kohl-infested eyes, are … ok words fail me!

     
  2. M

    November 26, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Huh – and this was one time SJP scared me!

    Assume you saw the news abt the mumbai blasts? CNN is all over it now…sad/angry and overwhelming.
    M

     
  3. wordjunkie

    November 26, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Maybe V fell asleep under his bedside lamp..or he’s embarrassed for having designed Sarah’s dress..But heck, I can forgiveanything in a guy who likes pugs.

    Not Hugh, however, I’d just about forgiven him for playing Wolverine in X-men, now this!

     
  4. Mamma Mia! Me A Mamma?!?

    November 28, 2008 at 9:26 am

    DId Mr. Valentino NOT look in the mirror? He is positively frightening!!

    That colour won’t even look good with or as one of his designs!

     
 
