RSS

Rab Ne Bana Di Crazy

21 Nov

rab4

Ahem. Shahrukh Khan is back as everyman in Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi, the heartwarming story of an ordinary (autistic?) man who transforms into a dancing tool at night. Or something like that.

rab1

“She’s hotter than a microwave diathermy machine.
Which is why I dress like I’m fifteen.
Our love is sweet and sour like a tangerine.
You should see what we do for Halloween.”

rab2

“So have y’all seen Yuvvraaj? Neither has anybody else. AHAHAHAHA! Erm, yes, bahut bura hua.”

rab3

Sardar-in-kimono wonders: “Who’ll go potty first?”

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2008 in Celebrity, Entertainment, Movies

 

15 responses to “Rab Ne Bana Di Crazy

  1. Orange Jammies

    November 21, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Ams!!!! You’re bloody hysterical!!! That ‘who’ll potty first’ line has me hooting at midnight! 😀 Ouch, my sides, my sides!!!

     
  2. bollyviewer

    November 21, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Amrita you are hilarious! Doesnt poor SRK deserve better for being 15-going-on-40-something? 😉 Just read the plot-line you’ve linked to and it actually sounds quite sweet. But SRK has ruined many a good romance (for me) before so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

     
  3. Amrita

    November 21, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    OJ – Well, what else could he be thinking? 😀
    PS – check your email tomorrow.

    BV – hee hee. His outfits in that Dance pe Chance song are atrocious! He really needs to eat a meal or two. I’m kind of cautiously optimistic about this movie actually. But it IS going to be a cheese fest.

     
  4. M

    November 21, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Amrita,
    OK you’re forgiven for the prior sin 🙂 (Forgive them lord for they don’t know…:-))

    I must admit to looking forward to this quite a bit – his dorky look is so good! I caught the Dance-pe-Chance promo yday and you know for a 43 year old the man looks good – or has a fantastic makeup artist or both.
    Since I know the girl is young enough to be his daughter, the song was somewhat cringeworthy, but my husband, who had no idea about this movie actually remarked that SRK seemed to be paired up with someone closer to his age for a change. I guess those folks on Bollywhat who think she looks older are right.

    I’m waiting to see what the sardar in kimono storyline is…

    M

     
  5. memsaab

    November 21, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    I like “dancing tool” — was that deliberate? 🙂

     
  6. Amey

    November 22, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Err, did the article say that “[the wife] keeps falling in love with this new and improved Shah Rukh Khan, without once realising that the man she is dancing with is her real husband.”? How bad is their marriage?

    And first John Abraham and fiml “buff” and now the sumo with unfortunately placed logo. You should stop putting such captions.

     
  7. sachita

    November 22, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    lol @ the comment above.

    So first, there was saving the bollywood dance in small town in India,(i was told aaje nachle story idea stemmed from aditya chopra), now there is bollywood dance saving marriage, what next? bollywood dance saving the world from great depression-II?

    – you can’t tell but i am not into bollywood dance

     
  8. M

    November 23, 2008 at 12:48 am

    hey I like the idea of Bolly-dance for world-peace! Imagine the possibilities!

    M

     
  9. rads

    November 23, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    rofl@sardar’s thought process! :))

     
  10. Hades

    November 24, 2008 at 5:32 am

    Well, I somehow get the feeling that its gonna be a good movie.

    You know, one of those feel-good-ones where the first half and 30 mins after the interval(why do the Delhi people call it intermission?) is funny and then its gets all senti. I like those pictures.

    Hades
    The Times of Bullshit

     
  11. Amrita

    November 24, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    M – praise be to Jeebus! 😀 I actually think SRK looks way better in real life (at least when he doesn’t allow KJo to pick out his clothes) than he does in his movies. All his movie get ups, with the exception of Chak De tend to look sort of unfortunate. But that girl doesn’t look all that age inappropriate to me. Are we sure she’s only 17?

    Memsaab – you betcha! (sorry, couldn’t resist)

    Amey – keen sense of observation you have there :mrgreen:

    Sachita – WHAT? do you not believe in Santa Claus either?!!! Oh the humanity!

    Rads – tell that to Amey 😉

    Hades – I get that vibe too. Which I haven’ felt from a YRF movie in ages. I do have a fondness for the old fahioned Bolly-movie though so I’m crossing my fingers.

     
  12. M

    November 24, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Amrita,

    I’ll add Swades to his “decent wardrobe” list….but his real-life wardrobe seems distressingly full of v-necked t-shrts and misshapen jeans, so don’t really know about his RL persona…

    I only like him in Indian clothes in RL, such as the pic from the Eid event or someone’s funeral….

    M

     
  13. PPCCeeeeee

    November 25, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    What?! Another autistic role? Isn’t he going to be autistic in KJo’s new My Name is Khan? Well *indignant clucking* no one’s going to top Anil, that’s fo’ sho’, and this is coming from a shameless SRK fan such as myself.

    V. much looking forward to this one, wheee!

     
  14. A Cynic in Wonderland

    November 26, 2008 at 1:28 am

    Those orange jammies.. *shudders*.

     
  15. Amrita

    November 26, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    M – I like the v-necks and the jeans 😳 Not every man can carry off a v-neck you know. And he never wears any that descend to cleavage levels which is my number one pet peeve with guys who wear v-necks. LOL @ “someone’s funeral”.

    PPCC – well, no, I don’t think he’s actually autistic. I think he just plays “ordinary” as autistic 😀 I’m really jonesing for an old fashioned Bollywood movie so I’ll join you on the whee!

    Cynic – lol, for a moment I wondered what OJ had done to you and then I figured it out!

     
 
