RSS

Inappropriate?

26 Oct

Some say yes – cute little babies aren’t meant to be posing nekkid in some high-falutin’ magazine (L’Uomo Vogue, for the record). Some say no – they’re just cute little babies hanging out with their famous dad, any dirt you see is in your eyes, pervert.

I say – I can haz them? Seriously, they’re mega-cute and adorable. I want to squeeze them and cuddle them and hand them back when they cry. Basically, the same con I pull with every baby.

Anyhoo, this got me thinking: Diddy’s doubtful flashes of taste apart (I’m confused by those bowties: feminist statement, power dressing, fun and games, shout out to Playboy… what the hell?) –

[via Dlisted, Gawker, The Superficial]

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2008 in Celebrity, Newsmakers

 

8 responses to “Inappropriate?

  1. Pitu

    October 26, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Who in their right mind wants to see BABIES in a fashion mag?? :-p That’s just dumb. Show me the glitzy clothes and the bling and the makeup and the purty models. What next? An article on diapers in Allure? Blech.

     
  2. memsaab

    October 26, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    You forgot to give us the option for “I don’t give a rat’s a**”…

     
  3. terri

    October 27, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Thank goodness Diddy the Daddy isn’t naked. That would be extremely disturbing.

     
  4. M

    October 27, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    You forgot an option – babies in a fashion magazine…like Pitu said, why puit babies into a fashion mag?

    But yeah, having grown up in India, nekkid babies don’t bother me, and it takes me a min to even cotton on to possible bad/illegal usage of such photos…that said, the babies are CUTE!
    Love the cuddliness…

    M

     
  5. Suki

    October 27, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Babies should have centrestage when they’re on front-covers.
    :stomps foot petulantly:
    – a PMSing teen.

     
  6. Amrita

    October 27, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Pitu – well, who in their right mind would want to see DIDDY in a fashion mag? If wearing white is all it takes, then Simi Garewal is available!

    Memsaab – hahahaha! touche!

    Terri – nice. Now I have that image in my head. What did I ever do to you?

    M – see, I was going to put that in but I got bored and switched off halfway through the post. I think Indians really don’t think about things like that when it comes to babies. I have to constantly tell myself that it’s inappropriate to do anything more than smile at stranger’s babies. SO hard!

    Suki – lolz, when PMS-ing the “teen” part is unnecessary!

     
  7. some body

    October 31, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    amrita:

    now, if only you had the youtube version ..

    – s.b.

     
  8. Amrita

    November 1, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    SB – yup, he’s an ass and they’re adorable. Also, Jessie totes has her daddy’s number! Jessie for Prez!

     
 
