RSS

Fat Cat, Fat Cat Whatchu Gonna Do?

30 Jul

… when Rads’ tag comes lookin’ for you? Me, I just gave in.

I am: or so I think.
I think: all the time.
I know: I want to know more
I want: what I can’t have.
I have: just two addictions.
I wish: I could just be.
I hate: to floss.
I miss: very little.
I fear: this list will never end.
I feel: short, fat, dumpy, hot, and irritable. Hello, PMS!
I hear: a fat cat needs a home.
I smell: lemony fresh.
I crave: a scoop of strawberry sorbet.
I search: I Google. You say tomato, I say tomahto.
I wonder: when I’ll come to the end of this list.
I regret: those denim short shorts. I shake my fist at thee, fashion challenged teen years!
I love: the smell of grass.
I ache: in every creaky joint when it rains.
I care: fiercely.
I am not: perfect.
I believe: I can eat just one.
I dance: very well.
I sing: a song of sixpence.
I cry: when you’re mean to me! 😦
I don’t always: bite.
I fight: because murder is wrong.
I write: because I can’t stop.
I win: easily when I cheat.
I lose: all pleasure by cheating. Conundrum!
I never: spit at people.
I always: say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ even when the service is terrible because I know I can always stiff them on the tip. Ha!
I confuse: mathematical equations. a+b+what = who?
I listen: to my mother. Primarily because if I don’t, she’ll pinch.
I can usually be found: in my pajamas.
I am scared: when aunties come bearing smiles.
I need: to grow another six inches – vertically.
I am happy about: this long ass list coming to an end.

Hmm, that was kind of fun actually. All yours, ladies and gents.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2008 in Personal

 

11 responses to “Fat Cat, Fat Cat Whatchu Gonna Do?

  1. rads

    July 30, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    o yay, you did it, and well too! Nice! It wasn’t so bad now was it?
    lol@aunties with smiles 😀

    You heard about the fat cat too? 44 lbs is a lil too fat, the poor thing! :\

     
  2. Pitu

    July 30, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    My kitty has the opposite problem- she is only 9 pounds and the vet says to fatten her up. I hafta take her to the vet on Saturday and if the weight is still low, I may hafta start feeding her kitten food.

     
  3. Amey

    July 31, 2008 at 9:33 am

    You don’t always bite? So you may bite sometimes? Hmm…

    And I agree, beware of aunties bearing smiles 😉

     
  4. Never Mind

    July 31, 2008 at 10:49 am

    You believe you can eat just one of those yummy garma garam jelebis?

     
  5. Amrita

    July 31, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Rads – so sorry i took so long! but yes, it wasn’t as bad as I feared at all 😀 A ‘lil too fat’? LOL, poor thing needs to go to fat camp. Bad kitty. Or rather, horrible parents – feeding it junk and abandoning it later.

    Pitu – awww, little kitten! what do you feed her now?

    Amey – only if I like you very, very much 😉

    NM – er, um, gulp. Are you offering any? My answer depends on that vital piece of information.

     
  6. Pitu

    July 31, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    She is 8 yrs old and has always eaten Purina One or Wysong. And she has always been on the slim side but since her weight dropped so low, the vet worries it could be something like diabetes or thyroid problem 😦 or a hormone problem. That’s why I am supposed to feed her high fat, kitten food and if that doesn’t help, we may hafta do a blood test to make sure all systems are ok 😦

     
  7. narendra shenoy

    August 1, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Enjoyed!

     
  8. Amey

    August 1, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Oh… that bite… *cough* ok…

     
  9. Amrita

    August 2, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    NS – feel free to take it up. 🙂 I’ve stopped tagging people unless I can really make them suffer.

    Amey – there, there 😀

    Pitu – awww, poor baby! lemme know how the kitty does.

     
  10. Pitu

    August 2, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Hey we went to the vet today and Pillu’s gained a pound in a month. Yay! 😀 So the vet wrote ‘good’ on the file and I am no longer a bad mommy. Also, the other kitty got her ‘tochu’ in the bumty bum and was given some yummy food upon returning home. Right now she is sleeping on her blankie and being cuddled 😀

     
  11. Amrita

    August 6, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Hee hee, you called your kitty Pillu? I love it! Yay for being a good mommy! Dammt, i want a kitty to cuddle now. 😦

     
 
