RSS

My Hormones!!

14 Jul

…they saw this picture and went crazy!

Awww.

Actually, it’s a good thing I don’t have a baby lying around because I suddenly want to take a bite out of that pwecious, chubby little arm. Very gently of course. Just test it a little with my teeth. That’s right folks, hide your babies from me.

Like you haven’t wanted to snack on a yummy baby or two yourself. Liars!

Salma Hayek obviously understands this reaction to her delicious baby, which is why she keeps her child safely tucked out of sight with just the occasional sighting like this one.

[Via Dlisted]

 
22 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2008 in Life

 

22 responses to “My Hormones!!

  1. nowhere man

    July 14, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Baby? What baby?

     
  2. Amrita

    July 14, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    LOL – oh well, we all have hormones to think about, huh?

     
  3. Pitu

    July 14, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Hmm. It’s so ornery. I’d rather look at her.

     
  4. anantha

    July 14, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    I see no baby. I see only babe. 100% chica!

     
  5. OrangeJammies

    July 14, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    I’m blaming everything on the Number That Shall Not Be Named. This one too.
    You’ve been blogrolled, btw. Hope that’s okay? ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  6. dipali

    July 15, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Eminently munchable!
    The mom looks great too:)

     
  7. Dewdropdream

    July 15, 2008 at 5:37 am

    My eyes couldn’t decide which one they liked better… oh well, I didn’t go cross-eyed ๐Ÿ˜›

     
  8. Amey

    July 15, 2008 at 9:10 am

    @Dewdropdream: I know what you mean ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Amrita: ddd said what I wanted to say already…

     
  9. B o o.

    July 15, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Ams – Even *I* dont see the baby!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  10. Dewdropdream

    July 16, 2008 at 5:22 am

    @ Amey: A guy who likes babies??!!! Sorry I’m pigeonholing you like that but it’s rare in my experience to come across men who like babies! I’m going to have to send an alert out to my sorority ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. Nowhere man

    July 16, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Well atleast am glad no one made bad jokes about the twins.
    We are very intolerant about double entendres.
    Very.

     
  12. Amey

    July 17, 2008 at 9:02 am

    @ddd: Babies? Sure, I like babies too…

     
  13. Amrita

    July 18, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    It’s a regular meeting of Salma ke saiyyan over here I see.

    Pitu – that’s kinda what I love about that kid. She isn’t some carefully finished product, she’s a real baby who looks like she would like to punch everybody out if they get in the way of her meals.

    Anantha, Boo – lolz, then I hope you clicked on the link coz there are many more where they came from.

    Nowhere Man – “We” eh? ๐Ÿ˜€

    DDD – meet Amey. Amey – meet DDD. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Dipali – thank you! Finally! Someone who feels the way I do!

    OJ – does this mean you’re out of hiding?

     
  14. Pitu

    July 18, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I am the only girl I know who doesn’t like babies. At all. I avoid them. The only baby I ever liked was the one in ‘Omen’ and he turned out to be the spawn of Satan. That explains my instant attraction!

     
  15. Amey

    July 18, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Amrita, did you plan this? I would have changed my last comment if I knew it before ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  16. Amey

    July 18, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    @ddd: Clarification on babies: I like them as long as they are playful. Like the one on my evening bus who recognises me enough to wave every time she looks at me (and whose photo, if I put up on my blog, will guarantee a hundred comments every day).

    As for a man liking babies, being away from your favourite niece for 2 years (though she is almost seven now) does strange things even to strongest men ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

     
  17. Amrita

    July 19, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Pitu – aww, they gurgle, they cry, they drink milk, they sleep and poop. What’s not to love? ๐Ÿ˜€ I love ’em just a little bit less than I love handing ’em back.

    Amey – I’m not quite a dadi-amma yet ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  18. Amey

    July 20, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    It is more “auntie” territory than dadi-amma, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  19. Dewdropdream

    July 22, 2008 at 11:27 am

    hahahahaha!!! Amrita!!!

    Amey: ๐Ÿ˜€ Agreed… it’s still enough to make girls go awwwww about you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› And that’s just SO like a guy to walk into a situation where women WILL match-make for him hehe ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  20. Shantanu

    July 22, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Heh! Not everyone will notice the baby, let alone the chubby arm. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I guess hormones work differently for men and women.

     
  21. Amrita

    July 22, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Amey – bite your tongue!!!

    DDD – hee hee.

    Shantanu – well, it’s Salma Hayek, I guess everybody is entitled

     
  22. Amey

    July 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    @ddd: So you agree that it is more “auntie” territory? Good ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Amrita: Looks like I got a partner in biting the tongue..

     
 
