RSS

Win Something

20 Jun

Hee hee hee. Ben Head. Get it?

Anyhoo! No, I’m not offering you a giant Ben Affleck head (wow, that sounds dirty) – in fact, I’m not offering you anything (other than my love, of course!). The folks over at InkFruit are.

If you have design aspirations or are really into social networking or, heck, just want to wear tees that aren’t being worn by five million other people, then InkFruit might be for you. However, you can hold that conversation with yourself later – right now, just caption the above pic or make a funny and win a free tee.

That’s right! I’m a blogger with stuff to give away! Woo-hoo! Take it now, coz it ain’t ever happening again.

Caveat: They only deliver in India. But go ahead and make me laugh anyway. I could use it.

Oh, and this contest closes at midnight on Sunday, EST. That’s 9.30 a.m. Monday, IST. Results to be announced on Monday. Is that long enough? Or is that too long? I’m a little new at this. Oh well. Free t-shirt!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2008 in Personal

 

7 responses to “Win Something

  1. Adithya

    June 20, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Oh, I thought only we students jump up and down when we see free Tees! :p

     
  2. Aniket

    June 22, 2008 at 5:11 am

    Hi Amritha, remember me?

     
  3. navneet

    June 22, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    “a fleck of Ben”

     
  4. Tanay

    June 23, 2008 at 8:06 am

    this freebie t-shirt reminds me of my grad school days. in my final year, survived on tees from all the companies that visited for hiring..and each of them used to give freebies, t shirts, caps, etc…

    i had a job by day 2 of the placement season, but used be the coordinator of the placement cell, so got those freebies…

    amrita, what about an indiequill tee launch. 🙂 methinks the previous ‘INDIEQUILL’ with each alphabet in a different format against the present back ground is a good design, what say?

     
  5. AfterMATH

    June 23, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    *Throws a glass on the wall for the fact that it’s only delievered in India.*

    Dear Amrita,

    I just wanted to personally congratulate you on this wonderful blog, though you’ve been doing this for 20 light-years now. This has, single-handedly, become my favorite blog and I must say that you’re an awesome writer who is excellent at her task. Keep up with the amazing work! 🙂

    *Goes to clean the shattered pieces of the glass and signs herself up for an Anger Management class*

     
  6. Amrita

    June 24, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Adithya – well, I have something to hand out! 😛

    Aniket – erm, no. Should I?

    Navneet – congratulations! you win!

    Tanay – lolz, wanna be my business manager? And I should think the InkFruit tees are a little better than that!

    AfterMATH – Dude, I feel your pain 😀 Good luck with the class and thanks for the compliment.

     
  7. AfterMATH

    June 24, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    You’re very welcome, Amrita:)

    FYI: I’m a gal, not a dude (just for clarification purposes). 😉