RSS

Pug Says Ugh At Fug

11 Jun

I’ll give Tori Spelling this much credit: when she decided to jump on the pooch-in-a-handbag phenomenon that took Hollywood by storm a few years ago, she confined her evil ways to just one poor doggie rather than an entire procession of bitter chihuahuas and other tiny bowwows unable to register their protest without risking an international reputation as a biter.

Of course, she then named that poor pug Mimi LaRue, dressed it in atrocious costumes and dragged it everywhere that the paparazzi roam. On the plus side, Mimi is still alive instead of starving to death in her forgetful owner’s closet – a fate that reportedly befell the animals of an unnamed Hollywood monster. (Feel free to guess who that might be though.)

Below, more sad pictures of a disgruntled Mimi on various red carpets. (Hint: She’s the one with the “Kill me now” expression on her face.) I think there’s a special place in hell for anyone who makes their poor dog wear that Wizard of Oz monstrosity in pic#5. Any moment now, she’s gonna turn to some bystander and snap, “Whatchu looking at pal?” coz you know her breaking point is near.

Click here for more pics of other doggies whose owners think it’s cute to make them the laughingstock of the neighborhood park. Aww. If it’s so wrong, why am I snickering?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2008 in Celebrity, Entertainment

 

6 responses to “Pug Says Ugh At Fug

  1. DesiGirl

    June 12, 2008 at 5:28 am

    That poor doggie. Am sure Tori’s gonna come back as a pug in her next life and live in her pug’s (now returned as a woman) handbag. Possibly starved but dressed to the nines.

     
  2. Beth

    June 12, 2008 at 10:19 am

    I love the idea of karmic retribution for the handbag dog fad. Poor things. I looooove dogs but have to admit I’ve never been particularly fond of those wee ones.

     
  3. Never Mind

    June 12, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    I actually hate everything related to the obsessive pet grooming.really, who thinks those canines and felines like ponytails (or watever they call it) dressed up with a satin bow?

    As you can see not much of an animal lover I am.

     
  4. dipali

    June 12, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    What a life. Yechhh. Poor doggie, you have my sympathies.

     
  5. narendra shenoy

    June 13, 2008 at 12:28 am

    There is this entire breed of people out there, and not just in Hollywood, who are dying to make a statement, any statement, as long as it does not involve the use of that obsolete organ, the brain. So dressing up in ridiculously overpriced and grotesque haute couture, wearing stupid hats, driving hugely oversized automobiles drinking $50 a bottle water or dressing up a hapless dwarf canine and lugging it around in a handbag is par for the course. And what is the statement? I’m not sure, but I think it’s something on the lines of “Click my photo and print it on page three, you mother!”

     
  6. Amrita

    June 14, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    DG – the good thing about being a pud is that you’re too big to fit into an evening bag so at least Mimi doesnt have to live depressed and going poo poo in another animal’s hide. Unlike chihuahuas, poor things. No wonder they’re all so bad tempered.

    Beth – As long as they don’t yip at me, I’m all good. leeetle doggie woggies! awww!

    NM – lolz, you reminded me of this trio from my childhood. A very stately Doberman would shepherd these two Lhasa Apsos, one with a blue bow and the other with a pink bow, down for their morning walk every day in front of our house. It was hilarious and sweet. I can live with bows and things, but the other stuff is just cruel.

    Dipali – hee hee, mine too. I used to threaten this cat I used to live with by telling it that I would take it outside with a bonnet on its head. I dont know if he understood but he always behaved himself for a while after that.

    NS – or rather “Look at me! Look at meeeee!!! And tell me you love meeeeee!” it really is kinda pathetic.

     
 
