RSS

Prince Charles & Multi-Culti Friends

29 Apr

We are family
I got all my sisters with me
We are family
Get up everybody and sing

Living life is fun and we’ve just begun
To get our share of the world’s delights
High hopes we have for the future
And our goal’s in sight
No we don’t get depressed
Here’s what we call our golden rule
Have faith in you and the things you do
You won’t go wrong, oh no
This is our family Jewel, yeah!

“Oh, wait – I need to get a beard to join you guys? Dash it, I knew there was a catch! Sorry, but my wife can’t stand beards. The last one I had got all the sympathy and she got called a horse faced homewrecker so she’s not too keen on them.”

[via CDAN]

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2008 in Life

 

4 responses to “Prince Charles & Multi-Culti Friends

  1. narendra shenoy

    April 30, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Interesting Prince Charles trivia. He does not sit on desks. Why? This Latin poem gives a clue

    Charlibus
    Sittibus
    On the deskinorum
    Deskibus
    Collapsibus
    Charlie on the floorum

     
  2. Amrita

    April 30, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    NS – lol, where on earth did you find that?

     
  3. narendra shenoy

    May 1, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    It is an old ditty I read somewhere. I found it so funny, it sort of stuck in my mind. Most people I tell it to raise their eyebrows and look at me as if I were something that escaped from a looney bin.

    Good to know you’re a fellow looney:)

     
  4. Amrita

    May 2, 2008 at 11:45 am

    hey, its bastardized latin and prince charles. whats not to like šŸ˜€

     
 
