RSS

Paris Hilton vs. David Letterman

30 Sep

It’s been a while since I watched Late Night. I see I’ll have to start watching again! The above video is Exhibit A for all those who wonder if a sense of humor is actually that important.

The answer is: Yes! It’s absolutely important! I could think of a million different ways she could have turned that grilling into some of the best PR she’s ever had – except she’d have had to laugh at herself and stop pretending that 5 days in jail with a  mysterious medical condition has now converted her into Mother Theresa v. 2.0.

On the upside, at least there wasn’t any more crazy talk about going to Rwanda.

She apparently broke down in tears backstage and her people told Letterman that she’d never darken his doors again. Oh, no! Poor Dave, whatever will he do now? To be on the Paris Hilton blacklist! Oh, the horror! It’s the beginning of the end! Sniff.

As if.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2007 in Celebrity, Entertainment, News, Television, Video

 

5 responses to “Paris Hilton vs. David Letterman

  1. DesiGirl

    September 30, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    She makes my skin crawl! double ewww! But GOD was David hilarious or what?

     
  2. terri

    October 1, 2007 at 8:47 am

    Maybe it’s just me, but I didn’t find any part of that interview funny. I actually felt sorry for that girl, and am still wondering what the audience was laughing at.

     
  3. Amrita

    October 2, 2007 at 10:25 am

    DG – that new hairdo isnt doing her any favors either is it?

    Terri – really? 🙂 I stopped feeling sorry for her a million years ago when i realized she was ready to take that attention and milk it whatever chance she got. Team Dave here, I’m afraid!

     
  4. desigirl

    October 3, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Yeah, she’s kinda like Superduper Plastique-Fantastique

     
 
